Planet Index

Planet Index includes a wide selection of categories and each of these categories lists numerous planet sites, while welcoming others to join the lists.

Business & Economy

Business Planet | http://www.planet-business.org
Business Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in business. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites

Health

Medicine Planet | http://www.planet-medicine.org
Medicine Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in Medicine. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Fitness Planet | http://www.fitness-planet.org
Fitness Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in fitness. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Linux

Planet Ubuntu | http://planet.ubuntu.com
Planet Ubuntu is a window into the world, work and lives of Ubuntu developers and contributors.

Planet Debian | http://planet.debian.net
Planet site of Debian project.

Planet LinuxChix Live | http://live.linuxchix.org/
LinuxChix is a community for women who like Linux, and for women and men who want to support women in computing. This site is a collection of the weblogs of members of LinuxChix.

Planet Gentoo | http://planet.gentoo.org
An aggregation of Gentoo-related weblog articles written by Gentoo developers.

Planet Fedora | http://planet.fedoraproject.org
Planet site for Fedora people.

Kernel Planet | http://kernelplanet.org

Planet Mandriva | http://planetmandriva.zarb.org
Planet Mandriva unites journals from the Mandriva Linux development community.

Open Source

Planet GNOME | http://planet.gnome.org
Planet GNOME is a window into the world, work and lives of GNOME hackers and contributors.

Planet Apache | https://planet.apache.org
Planet site of the Apache Software Foundation.

Planet OpenOffice.org | https://blogs.apache.org/OOo/
Planet site of OpenOffice.org project. OpenOffice.org is a multiplatform and multilingual office suite. Compatible with all other major office suites, the product is free to download, use, and distribute.

Planet Drupal | http://drupal.org/planet
Planet Drupal aggregates blog posts related to the open source content managment system Drupal.

Kernel Planet | http://kernelplanet.org/
Kernel Planet

Programming

Planet Python | http://www.planetpython.org
A planet site for Python programming language.

Planet Perl | http://planet.perl.org
Planet Perl is a tiny corner of the Perl Cosmos. Its an often interesting, occasionally amusing and usually Perl related view of a small part of the Perl community.

Planet Mono | http://www.go-mono.com/monologue/
Monologue is a window into the world, work, and lives of the community members and developers that make up the Mono Project, which is a free cross-platform development environment used primarily on Linux.

Planet PHP | http://planet-php.net
Planet site of PHP community.

Planet Lisp | http://planet.lisp.org
Planet Lisp is a meta blog that collects the contents of various Lisp-related blogs.

Recreation

Lingerie Planet | http://lingerie-planet.com
Lingerie market news w/o Spam

Regional

Planet Arabeyes | http://planet.arabeyes.org
Planet Arabeyes is a window into the twisted world and lives of Arabeyes members and contributors.

Planet HUMBUG | http://planet.humbug.org.au/
HUMBUG is a Unix (for example, Linux, *BSD, OSX, Solaris etc) users group that meets fortnightly at the University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia.

Planet Grep | http://planet.grep.be
Planet'ing Belgian FLOSS people.

Planeet GroenLinks | http://planeetgroenlinks.nl
Een stoofpot van GroenLinkse weblogs, zowel van gewone leden als politici op alle niveaus. A stew of weblogs by members of GroenLinks, the Dutch Green party, both political representatives and ordinary members.

Planet Debian-FR | http://planet-fr.debian.net
French Debian Planet

Planet FOSS Cyprus/Greece | http://planet.ellak.gr
Planet FOSS Cyprus/Greece is a blog aggregator of the Greek-speaking people who contribute to free and open-source software.

Planet Linux Macedonia | http://planet.linux.net.mk

Planet GeekDinner | http://planet.geekdinner.org.za/
GeekDinner South Africa

CLUG Park | http://park.clug.org.za/
Cape Linux User's Group blog aggregator.

Planet Gnuheter | http://www.gnuheter.com/
Copyright, freedom and open source blogs in Swedish.

DevelUY | http://develuy.net
Planet of software developers from Uruguay, Latin America.

Science

Architecture Planet | http://www.planet-architecture.org/
Architecture Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in architecture. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Astronomy Planet | http://www.planet-astronomy.org
Astronomy Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs and rss feeds written by people interested in astronomy. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Chemistry Planet | http://www.planet-chemistry.org
Chemistry Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in chemistry. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Medicine Planet | http://www.planet-medicine.org
Medicine Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in Medicine. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Philosophy Planet | http://www.planet-philosophy.org
Philosophy Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in Philosophy. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Psychology Planet | http://www.planet-psychology.org
Psychology Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in psychology. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Science Planet | http://www.planet-science.net
Science Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in science. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Software

Planet MySQL | http://planetmysql.org
A planet site for MySQL.

Planet freedesktop.org | http://planet.freedesktop.org/
Planet site of freedesktop.org community.

Planet GStreamer | http://gstreamer.freedesktop.org/planet/
GStreamer is a library that allows the construction of graphs of media-handling components, ranging from simple Ogg/Vorbis playback to complex audio (mixing) and video (non-linear editing) processing. Applications can take advantage of advances in codec a

Planet Jabber | http://planet.jabber.org/
Planet Jabber is an aggregate of personal weblogs of Jabber developers and contributers.

Planet KDE | http://planetkde.org/
is an aggregation of public weblogs written by contributors to the K Desktop Environment. The opinions expressed in these weblogs and hence this aggregation are those of the original authors.

Planet PostgreSQL | http://www.planetpostgresql.org
A planet site for PostgreSQL.

Planet Plone | http://planet.plone.org
This is where the Plone developers and users write about Plone, and is your best source for Plone news and developments as it happens.

Planet IM | http://www.planet-im.com/

XfcePlanet | http://blog.xfce.org/
Xfce is a lightweight desktop environment for various *NIX systems.

Planet Identity | http://planetidentity.org
Planet Identity is an aggregation of public weblogs related to Identity Management.

Planet Maemo | http://planet.maemo.org
Maemo is the application development platform for the Nokia 770 Internet Tablet.

Planet PySoy | http://planet.pysoy.org
PySoy offers programmers a fast, extendable, object-oriented framework to build game engines on.

Software Planet | http://www.software-planet.org
Software Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in software. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Technology

Technology Planet | http://www.planet-technology.org
Technology Planet is an aggregation of public weblogs written by people interested in technology. The site aims to collect daily summaries of these web sites.

Planet Voidspace | http://www.voidspace.org.uk/planet
Technology and programming related blog feeds.

Planet Firedrop | http://www.voidspace.org.uk/planetfiredrop
Aggregator for blogs that use the blog client Firedrop2.

Planet Geek | http://www.planetgeek.org
Planet Geek is a planet about internet technologies, software (mainly open source), and its interaction with society.

Planet I18n | http://www.w3.org/International/planet/
The Planet I18n aggregates posts from various blogs that talk about Web internationalization (i18n).